Making for Baby Boy

It’s been a ridiculously long time since I sewed anything more than a button. I am hoping that I will get to make at least of couple of projects that are at the very early stage of I Want to Make It.

quilt2quilt1

 

Like I did for Evelina, I want to make a twin bed size quilt for Baby Boy. I have really struggled to find the fabric I want, though, and I may have to resign myself to paying high import fees / VAT and buy it from the States. These are a couple of quilts I have seen on Etsy that are inspiring my vision for the nursery and I would love to get fabrics like these (in similar colouring).

boyquilt.jpg

Quilt 1; Quilt 2; Quilt 3

I also want to make a wall hanging for the nursery inspired by this wall mural:

pam4

I have bought some fabric for this project so I am hoping to make a start on it this week.

2 thoughts on “Making for Baby Boy

  1. lysylysa says:

    I adore quilt 1!! Tempted to make one similar myself, but the Darth Vader one I saw recently is more likely to get love around here!

Leave a Reply

